Mulligan….

These playoffs have been disappointing….

Now I know what your thinking, CHRIS PAUL!!!!!!!! OMG Lebron, JAY-Z, B-Scal DISS TRACK, I CAN’T FEEL MY Face!!!!!!!! But have these playoffs lived to your expectations thus far? Honestly? Because they haven’t for me personally. But let’s take a closer look at the playoffs thus far, specifically the West.

Lakers vs. Denver

This was the worst series by far. Denver is the most talented team in the league, individually, but unfortunately this team’s make up resembles my NBA Live Dyansty. Iverson For Andre Miller? DONE! Who needs a point guard? I can have two volume shooters and JR Smith off the bench?! My god, where’s Mark Blount? Luckily for basketball fans everywhere, the Nuggets death was quick and painful. With the inevitable “blame the coach, we suck speech” by Carmelo.

Most Depressing Part of the Series: Game 1, Game 2, Game 3… This whole series basically.

New Orleans vs. Dallas

This match up was mildly interesting to begin with. A lot of analysts were picking Dallas because of the “experience” factor, not taking into consideration Dallas’s (yeah I did it) recent experiences involved losing a championship to Dwayne Wade free throws and getting beat down by “5 midgets” in Golden State. But Jason Kidd is a winner man!!!!! He wins!!!! TRIP-LE DOUB-LESSS!!!! J-Kidd made quick work of getting his coach fired this time, ridding of ‘The General’ 2 months after becoming Dallas’ (I switch it up to keep things interesting) “big” acquisition.

Most Depressing Parts of the Series – Jerry Stackhouse’s Temper Tantrum and David West’s Love Tap with Dirk looking all confused.

San Antonio vs. Phoenix

This was going to be the best series in the UNIVERSE! And after game one, I’m not gonna lie, I made a mess of my pants (Yes Homo). But Mike D’antoni soon showed his stubbornness, Steve Nash looked older than any of the Spurs, and Boris Diaw was still fat. SERIES Done!

P.S. That Shaq guy isn’t too good at the whole free throw thing.

Most Depressing Parts of the Series: Jacques Vaughn Chasing Shaq around the Court and Manu going left to close out game 1.

Utah vs. Houston

My god the pain of Jeff Van Gundy. Even with JVG gone, the stink of his stagnant offense still lingers. Utah should’ve swept Houston, but unfortunately they had a couple piss poor offensive games (The ghost of Van Gundy’s Defense) and a couple more hours of my life were wasted. I think everyone could agree that although the whole 22 games winning streak was fun, it made Houston a playoff seed without Yao which sucks.

Most Depressing Parts of the Series: Houston making the playoffs. Dikembe Mutumbo being a Starting Centre on a Playoff Team in 2008!!!!!! When will the NBA force him to retire?

P.S. Jeff, I love you as a commentator but please, if when you coach again, don’t let your team play on national television. PLEASE!

IF the First Round of the Western Playoffs could be redone, I would have….

LAL vs. Houston – Lakers Sweep Handily.

NO v.s. Denver – NO wins, but maybe Denver steals a few.

Dallas vs. SA – Dallas would’ve had a better showing against the Spurs. Better matchup overall.

Phx vs. Utah – Two high powered offensive teams. Deron vs. Nash, Shaq vs. Boozer, this one might’ve gone the full 7 games.

Although I think the same 4 teams would’ve advanced, most of these series would go at least 6 games. In the 2nd round I would’ve had Utah vs. NO and SA vs. LAL.

But hey I can’t complain…

Wait I can?

 

Leave a Reply

